KLS Gogte Institute of Technology, Belagavi

Academic Council for the period 2021-24 (Three Years)

| Category | Name of the members |
|---|--|
| Chairman – Principal of the College | Prof. M.S. Patil, I/c. Principal |
| Members (Experts from outside the College representing areas such as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering) | Prof. Kripa Shanker Former Professor, Industrial and Management Engineering Department, IIT Kanpur Prof. Anand K. Joshi Country Policy Advisor, ISDC Global, London Advisor-Education, JSW Steels, Mumbai Advisor, Chanakya University, Bengaluru |
| | Dr. Saideep Rathnam Chief Operating Officer, Mizuho India Japan Study Centre, Indian Institute of Management, Bengaluru |
| | Mr. Girish Dhanakshirur CTO & IBM Distinguished Engineer in IBM Cloud IBM, Bengaluru |
| | Dr. KNS Acharya Pro-Vice Chancellor, GITAM University, Bengaluru |
| Nominees of University (VTU) | Prof. Prasad B. Rampure Executive Council Member, VTU & Principal, KLEs College of Engineering, Chikkodi, Belagavi Dist. Prof. Dinesh Rangappa VTU Academic Council Member, |
| | Professor, Dept. of Nano Technology, PG Centre of VTU Muddenhalli, Chikkaballapur Dist. |
| | Prof. A.P. Partha Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engg., Mysore Royal Institute of Technology, Palahalli, Mandya Dist. |
| Teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college | Prof. R.M.Kulkarni Professor, Department of Chemistry |
| | Mrs. G.M. Sambrekar Associate Professor, Dept. of Architecture |
| | Ms. V.C.Patil Assistant Professor, Dept. of MCA |
| Members | Heads of Department |
| Member Secretary | Dean, Academics |
| Invited members | Deans, Training and Placement Officer and Head, Computer Centre |