KLS GOGTE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, BELAGAVI

Structure of Boards of Studies for the period 2021-24

Department: PHYSICS

Programme: Common to all B.E. programmes

S.No.	Category			Name of the person
1	Head of the department concerned	Chairperson		Dr. M. K. Rendale
2	Faculty members at different levels covering different specializations	Members	1.	Dr. S. S. Kulkarni
			2.	Dr. C. V. Kotabage
			3.	Mr. H. H. Bendigeri
3	Subject experts from outside the college nominated by the Academic Council	Members	1.	Dr. D. N. Avadhani Associate Professor Dept. of Physics, R.V. College of Engineering, Bengaluru.
			2.	Dr. Sunit B. Rane, Principal Scientist/Scientist 'E' Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET) Pune.
4	Expert from outside the college, nominated by the vice-chancellor	Member	1.	Dr. Jyotiprakash B Yadav Scientific Officer University Science Instrumentation Center (USIC), Shivaji University, Kolhapur.
5	Representative from industry/corporate sector / R&D to be nominated by the Academic Council	Member	1.	Dr. Ravindra B Associate Professor Indian Institute of Astrophysics (IIA), Bengaluru
6	Postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal	Member		
7	Co-opted members	Member		Dr. B. G. Hegde Professor & Chairman, Department of Physics, Rani Channamma University, Belagavi