Structure of Boards of Studies for 2021-24

As per the guidelines given for Autonomous Institution by Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi and University Grants Commission, New Delhi, Board of Studies for the program has been constituted for a term of three years from 08-09-2021 to 11-08-2024. The members on the Board of Studies are as under:

Department: Electronics and Communication Engineering Programme: B.E.(Electronics and Communication Engineering)

S.No.	Category			Name of the person
1	Head of the department concerned	Chairperson		Dr. Supriya S Shanbhag
2	Faculty members at different levels covering different specializations	Members	1.	
			2.	
				Dr. Anil B Gavade
			4.	Dr. B R Pandurangi
			5.	Dr. Vikrant K Shende
			6.	Prof. Praveen U Kalkundri
3	Subject experts from outside the college nominated by the Academic Council	Members	1.	Dr.Dheeraj Dhane Asso. Prof IIIT Pune Dr.R.V.Kulkarni HOD Electronics and Communication
				MSRUAS Bangalore
4	Expert from outside the college, nominated by the vice- chancellor	Member	1.	Dr. T Verrakumar Associate Professor, Dept., of ECE, NIT, Goa
5	Representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement nominated by the Academic Council	Member	1.	Ms.Uma.B M.Tech CEO Vayavya labs

6	Postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal	Member	1.	Mr. Yogesh Murkibhavi MS Senior Design Engineer Sankalp Semiconductors
7	Co-opted members	Member	2.	Dr. Ameet Patil Ph.D CEO, Ecobliz Industry Ms. Savita Rao Co-Founder and CTO Vegam, B'lore
			3.	Mr. Pawankumar Fakatkar Subject Matter Expert MATLAB / Simulink, KPIT Technologies, Pune.