### Annexure-V

### Revised Structure of Boards of Studies for 2023-25

### Department: Civil Engg.

## Programme: B.E. (Civil Engineering)

Sl. No	Category			Name of the person
1	Head of the department concerned	Chairperson		Dr. Vaibhav R. Chate
2	Faculty members at different levels	Members	1	Dr. Vikas L. Gingine
			2	Dr. Nitendra N. Palankar
			3	Prof. Kanchan Kanagali
			4	Prof. Namrata M. Angadi
3	Subject experts from outside the colleges nominated by the Academic Council	Members	1	Dr. Sreedeep
				Professor,
				IIT Guwahati.
			2	Dr. G. R. Dodagoudar
				Professor,
				IIT Madras
4	Expert from outside the college, nominated by the vice-chancellor	Member	1	Dr. B. Venkatesh,
				Scientist and Head
				NIH, Belagavi.
5	Representative from industry/corporate sector/allied areas relating to placement nominated by the Academic Council	Member	1	S. B. Shegunshi
				Assistant Executive
				Engineer,
				KRIDL Belagavi
6	Postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the principal		1	Dr. Lalit Borana
		Member		Assistant Professor,
				IIT Indore.
7	Co-opted members		1	Dr. Bhaskar Jyoti Deka
				Asst Professor,
				IIT Roorkee
			2	Dr. Savoikar
				Professor,
				Dept of Civil Engg,
				Govt Engg College,
				Ponda, Goa

# Annexure-V Revised Structure of Boards of Studies for 2023-25

### Department: Civil Engg. Programme: M. Tech. (Structural Engg.)

Sl. No	Category			Name of the person
1	Head of the department concerned	Chairperson		Dr. Vaibhav R. Chate
2	Faculty members at different levels	Members	1	Dr. Vikas L. Gingine
			2	Dr. Nitendra N. Palankar
			3	Dr. Shweta Patil
			4	Prof. Rajendra Thakai
			5	Prof. R. D. Deshpande
3	Subject experts from outside the colleges nominated by the Academic Council	Members	1	Shreedhar A Katti Scientist G, R&D(E) DRDO Pune
			2	Dr. Radhakrishna Professor and Head, R. V. College of Engineering, Bengaluru
4	Expert from outside the college, nominated by the vice-chancellor	Member	1	Dr. Raviraj Mulangi Professor, NITK, Suratkal
5	Representative from industry/corporate sector/allied areas relating to placement nominated by the Academic Council	Member	1	Jackbastian K. Nazarath CEO, Adani Reality Mumbai
6	Postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the principal	Member	1	Prof. Dr. Sanjay Patil MRICS, Associate Dean & Director, School of Construction, RICS School of Built Environment Mumbai
7	Co-opted member		1	Dr. Abhishek Rajput Assistant Professor and HOD, Civil Engg Dept IIT Indore
			2	Dr. M. V. Chitawadagi, Professor and Head, KLE Technological University, Hubballi.