Structure of Board of studies for 2024-2026

Department: Aeronautical Engineering

S.No.	Category			Name of the person
1	Head of the department concerned	Chairperson	1.	Prof. Parameshwar Banakar
2	Faculty members at different levels covering different specializations	Members	1.	Dr. Arunkumar P
			2.	Dr. Lokamanya Chikmath
			3.	Prof. Anil kumar Nakkala
			4.	Prof.Dharmendra A Ponnaswami
			5	Prof. Purshotham Katti
			6.	Prof. Ishwaragowda V patil
3	Subject experts from outside the college nominated by the Academic Council	Members	1.	Dr. Ramachandra K Professor RVCE and Former Director GTRE Bangalore
			2.	Dr. Rajkumar S Pant Professor department of aerospace Engineering IIT Bombay
4	Expert from outside the college, nominated by the vice-chancellor VTU.	Member	1.	Dr. N.K.S Rajan Chief Research Scientist (Retd) Department of A.E. I I Sc. Bangalore
5	Representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement nominated by the Academic Council	Members -	1.	Dr. Vivek Sanghi Consulting Engineer Bharat Forge Bangalore
			2.	Dr. G Srikantha Sharma General Manager HAL Management Academy Bangalore
6	Postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal	Member	1.	Miss. Ruta Inamdhar Senior Executive –Development Engineer, Siemens Gamesa Electronic City Phase II, Electronic City, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560100

7	Co-opted members	Members	1.	Dr. Ravindra S Kulkarni HOD A.E. RVCE Bangalore
---	------------------	---------	----	--