## KLS Gogte Institute of Technology, Belagavi

## Academic Council for the period 2021-24 (Three Years)

Category	Name of the members
Chairman – Principal of the College	Prof. D.A. Kulkarni, I/c. Principal
Members (Experts from outside the College representing areas such as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering)	Prof. Kripa Shanker Professor, Industrial and Management Engineering Department, IIT Kanpur
	Prof. Anand K. Joshi Advisor, International Skill Development Corporation, London Formerly, Founder Pro Chancellor, Atmiya University, Rajkot Founder Vice Chancellor, CMR University, Bangalore AICTE, NCTE & IGNOU (Min.of HRD, Gol)
	Dr. Saideep Rathnam Chief Operating Officer Mizuho India Japan Study Centre Indian Institute of Management Bangalore Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore 560076
	Mr. Girish Dhanakshirur CTO & IBM Distinguished Engineer in IBM Cloud IBM, Bengaluru
	Dr. KNS Acharya Director – Global Engineering Academy L&T Technology Services Limited L3 Building, Manyata Embassy Business Park, Outer Ring Road, Nagawara Hobli, Hebbal, Bengaluru-560045
Nominees of University (VTU)	Prof. Shanmukkappa Angadi Director, ITISMU, CNC,VTU, Belagavi
	Prof. Sadashive Gowda Principal Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering Mysuru
	Prof. S.S.Injaganeri Principal Basaveshwara Engineering College, Bagalkot

Teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college	Prof. R.M.Kulkarni Professor Department of Chemistry  Mrs. G.M. Sambrekar Associate Professor Dept. of Architecture
	Ms. V.C.Patil Assistant Professor Dept. of MCA
Members	<ol> <li>HOD, Dept. of Civil Engg.</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Computer Science and Engg.</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engg.</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Electrical &amp; Electronics Engg.</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Information Science and Engg.</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Mechanical Engg.</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Aeronautical Engg.</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Physics</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Chemistry</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Mathematics</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of Architecture</li> <li>Dean, Dept. of MBA</li> <li>HOD, Dept. of MCA</li> </ol>
Member Secretary	Dean, Academics
Invited members	<ol> <li>Dean, Administration</li> <li>Dean, IRDC</li> <li>Dean, Infrastructure and Planning</li> <li>Dean, Student Affairs</li> <li>Controller of Examination</li> <li>Training and Placement Officer</li> <li>Head, Computer Center</li> </ol>