

KARNATAK LAW SOCIETY'S GOGTE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

"Jnan Ganga" UDYAMBAG, BELGAUM-590 008, KARNATAKA (Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum) (APPROVED BY AICTE, NEW DELHI) (ACCREDITED BY NBA, AICTE, NEW DELHI)



Minutes of the meeting of the Governing Council (AICTE) of Gogte Institute of Technology held on Sunday, the 30th December 2012 at 11.00 p.m. in the Governing Council Room of GIT, Udyambag, Belgaum.

Members Present:

1.	Shri. M.R.Kulkarni	-	Chairman, Governing Council - GIT
2.	Shri. S.G.Punekar	-	Member, Governing Council - GIT
	Shri. A.K.Tagare	-	Member, Governing Council – GIT
4.	Shri. S.P.Joshi	-	Member, Governing Council – GIT
5.	Dr. C.R.Venugopal	-	Member, (VTU Nominee)
6.	Dr. A.S.Deshpande	-	Member Secretary
7.	Dr. V.G.M.Desai	-	Faculty Representative
8.	Shri. S.P.Deshpande	-	Faculty Representative
	-		

RESOLUTIONS

 Considered the ratifications of the appointments of faculty members made during the period from 2011 – 12. The details of the appointments of faculty members made for the academic year 2011 – 12 and upto December 2012 were placed before Governing Council. The Chairman and the Members of the Governing Council reviewed and ratified all the appointments. The details of ratified appointments are as under:

Sl. No.	Name of Staff	Branch	Qualification	Date of Joining	Designation
1	Shri. Aniketh Deshpande	E & E	M.Tech	02.01.2012	Lecturer
2	Shri. Rahul Suryavanshi	E & E	M.Tech	12.01.2012	Lecturer
3	Mrs. Anagha Garagatti	Arch	M.Tech	06.02.2012	Asst. Professor
4	Dr.Ms. Jyoti C.Abbar	Che	M.Sc , Ph.D	13.02.2012	Asst. Professor
5	Dr. M.K.Rendale	Phy	M.Sc., Ph.d	02.05.2012	Asso. Prof.& HOD
6	Shri. Balawant K.Patil	E & E	M.Tech.	16.05.2012	Asst. Prof
7	Shri. Ganesh Chate	I & P	M. Tech	16.07.2012	Lecturer
8	Ms. Prachi Kulkarni	Civil	M. Tech.	16.07.2012	Lecturer
9	Shri. Nikhil R	I & P	M. Tech	16.07.2012	Lecturer
10	Shri. Avinash Deshpande	E & E	M. Tech.	16.07.2012	Lecturer
11	Dr. D.R.Joshi	E & E	M. Tech, Ph.D	03.07.2012	Professor
12	Dr. S.R.Mangalwede	ISE	M. Tech,Ph.D	01.08.2012	Professor
13	Shri. Rajeev K. Tavildar	Mech	M. Tech	13.09.2012	Lecturer
14	Ms. Tarala P. Joshi	Placement	B.A.,M.A	15.09.2012	Lecturer
15	Ms. Nayana P. Hoolikantimath	Civil	M. Tech.	08.10.2012	Lecturer
16	Shri. B.J.Jirage	Maths	B. Sc.,M. Sc	16.10.2012	Lecturer
17	Ms. Snehalata H. Hungund	MCA	M.C.A.	03.12.2012	Lecturer

List Of Teaching Staff who have Joined from 01.12.2011 to 31.12.2012

19	Shri. Rahul Kulkarni	CSE	B.E.	03.12.2012	Lecturer
20	Shri. Vikyat S. Katti	Civil	B.E	03.12.2012	Lecturer
21	Ms. Varuna Koti	Civil	M. Tech.	03.12.2012	Lecturer
22	Ms. Vanaja H. Kulkarni	CSE	B.E.	03.12.2012	Lecturer
23	Ms. Pooja Patil	CSE	B.E.	03.12.2012	Lecturer
24	Ms. Dimple Raikar	CSE	M.Tech	03.12.2012	Lecturer
25	Ms. Veena P. Badiger	CSE	B.E.	03.12.2012	Lecturer
26	Ms. Vasudha P. Puranik	CSE	B.E.	03.12.2012	Lecturer
27	Ms. Tejashree Gotkhindi	CSE	B.E	07.12.2012	Lecturer
28	Shri. B.D.Kudalkar	Arch	M.Arch	02.11.2012	Professor
29	Shri. Arun Huilgol	Arch	M.Arch	02.11.2012	Professor
30	Ms. Pradnya D.Joshi	I & P	B.E	10.12.2012	Lecturer
31	Ms. Tejaswini Gull	E & C	M.Tech	10.12.2012	Lecturer
32	Ms. Sneha P. Shiralikar	E & C	B.E	10.12.2012	Lecturer
33	Shri. Prakash S. Yelaki	E & C	B.E	10.12.2012	Lecturer
34	Ms. Kanchan A. Joshi	E & C	B.E	10.12.2012	Lecturer
35	Shri. Revanasidda S. Metri	Maths	B. Sc.,M. Sc.	10.12.2012	Lecturer
36	Ms. Rakhi Pote	Maths	B. Sc.,M. Sc.	10.12.2012	Lecturer
37	Shri. Aniketh V. Naik	Mech	B.E.	10.12.2012	Lecturer
38	Ms. Anupa Gurav	MCA	M.C.A.	15.12.2012	Lecturer
39	Ms. Poonam Kulkarni	E & C	B.E	18.12.2012	Lecturer
40	Shri. Tushar T.Haval	Mech	M.Tech	10.12.2012	Lecturer
41	Shri. Dharshan Katigeri	Mech	M.Tech	24.12.2012	Lecturer

2. Reviewed the preparations of the institute with regard to the accreditation, permanent affiliation and autonomous status. Principal informed the Members that institute has proposed to submit its application of permanent affiliation and autonomous status to VTU. The preparations are being done accordingly. VTU had accorded permanent affiliation for 2007 – 08 onwards for 5 years which is getting extended by one more year. Thus, we need to submit fresh application from the year 2012 – 13 for permanent affiliation. It is also proposed to go for Autonomous status.

Dr. C.R.Venugopal, from SJSC, Mysore and Nominee of VTU strongly opined that it is necessary for GIT to go for Autonomous status which would yield the following benefits:

- 1. Very strong Industry Institute Interface which could be established by revising syllabus in accordance with the industrial requirement and offering electives as per their choice.
- 2. The centre of excellences could be established in the department by taking up the innovative projects. As per the norms, the departments need to complete atleast 7 projects in the domains for which the centre of excellence is being established. It is possible to get these benefits if the autonomous status exists.

- 3. The autonomous status enables to get a closer association with the academic experts as well as the industry persons by putting them on various boards/bodies such as advisory bodies/ BOS etc. In the near future, it is necessary to have the collaborative efforts across branches. This is major desire seen across globe. This could be possible only if the institute gets autonomous status.
- 4. In order to go for the collaborations with the Foreign Universities as well as world grants, it is necessary to have the autonomous status.
- 5. Autonomous status also improves the brand image of the institute in terms of better academics and good practices.

Principal also informed the Governing Council that the application for accreditation would be submitted to AICTE once the final draft for the form is approved by the AICTE.

It was opined by Dr. C.R.Venugopal that the teachers especially Professor/ Asso. Professors with Doctoral Degree should try to get grants from various research agencies. He also informed that there are many organizations/agencies who could extend the financial support through grants for innovative projects. The institute should insist on these teachers to apply and get the grants.

The Meeting ended with the Thanks to the Chairman and the Members of the Governing Council.

Sd/-(Shri. M.R.Kulkarni) Chairman, Governing Council – GIT

To: The Chairman/Members of GC (AICTE) of GIT